porte Holidays for women in Dordogne  

  The place
  The terms
  Their opinions
  Contact and access

I was born and lived in France where I studied. I left France for Germany at the age of 19, where I pursued my higher education in:
- Masters in French and German studies
- PhD in French Literature at University of Cologne, with a one year post-doctoral in Ottawa, Canada
- Additional education in editing and marketing in Bonn

My professional experience has also been diverse and enriching:

  • French teacher at the University for seniors (Cologne)
  • Producer in an Editing Company (Vista Point)
  • Human resources development at Cologne University
  • Professional trainer in computer sciences in a multinational corporation (AXA)
Finally, my background would not be complete without my unique perspective in life thanks to
  • raising my three children
  • founding a nursery at the primary school of my children in Cologne
  • founding member of a not-for-profit cultural association for women (Beginen e.V., Cologne)
  • accreditation in the NLP system (neurolinguistic programming)
  • accreditation in the Non Violent Communication system led by Marshall Rosenberg

In 2000, I bought an ancient stone house in the heart of the region of Dordogne, took a few years to fully renovate it, and since 2005, my dream has come true, and I am able to share my love and passion both for the French language, its culture, in one of the most beautiful places in the country.

My cat, Talleyrand, has been with me since 2006 and Flocky, my dog, joined us in 2009.
Talleyrand went to the cat heaven on the 18th of february 2011. He was a lovely companion. I miss him.
Flocky bore 4 puppies on the 8th of march 2011. Weren't they cute? All live now by adoptive families in the neighbourhood.  


Mon compagnon Talleyrand